Makeup Revolution Haul – My Sign & More

This is officially my first post and it’s going to be on the (fairly) new Makeup Revolution My Sign palettes. I was born on October 1st, making me a Libra, so obviously I picked up the eyeshadow palette and lipstick that were both for my sign. The palette itself is comprised of three eyeshadows, a highlighter, two eyebrow shades and a primer. I love pinky-tones on my eyes so instantly wanted to pick this palette up when I saw it online. I love the colours on the eyes (see swatches below) and don’t really mind that there isn’t any matte shadows as I LOVE shimmery eyes. The highlighter is gorgeous and works just as well as an inner corner highlight. I use brow pomade on my eyebrows normally, so didn’t really favour the brow powders, however they would work well as an eyeshadow if built up. The eye primer is also very good and makes the shadows look vibrant on the lid!

I’m not the biggest fan of lipgloss (long hair, British weather and lipgloss just don’t mix) but I wanted to pick it up anyway because of the whole ‘Libra’ theme. I love the rosey-red colour and, although I’m the worst at applying lip products (oops) I do think it looks nice on the lips. I also picked up one of the Makeup Revolution rose gold lipsticks, in the shade Chauffeur. It’s a glossy nude colour and I love the mauvey shade on my lips!

img_4313
The first 6 swatches are the Libra palette. Lip colours: Libra then Chauffeur.

The lip palette by Makeup Revolution isn’t something I would pay for myself, as I prefer actual lipstick tubes, but I spent Β£10 in Superdrug so I got it for free! After swatching it however, I fell in love with it! The colours are so pigmented and I’m excited to ATTEMPT some ombre lips with the palette (attempt as I’ll probably fail badly).

Yeah, so overall I would definitely recommend the My Sign line, especially if you’re into star signs like myself. Makeup Revolution is probably my favourite makeup brand and the best if you’re on a budget, so I would highly recommend checking them out! They also offer free palettes very frequently on Superdrug when you spend a certain amount, so don’t miss out!

Leave a Reply

